See the Light

I’ve been wanting to put something down on paper about what it feels like to deal with depression… So I painted my very first painting (please bear with me through the minimal artistic ability). There’s a big, beautiful world out there but so often what I see is an all encompassing darkness behind me and even when I look forward, though I can see the brightness, I don’t know how to get there. It can be easy to give up and live in a world of muted colors but it’s important to remember there is more. So much more. And there’s always a way to get there.
Expression. Try something new. End Depression. See the light.
10561704_10152347167708667_4522973992915364553_n
 
Any thoughts?

