It’s Been Awhile

Hey everyone, I know it’s been awhile since I posted. I hit a very unexpected low this last week and while I considered writing a brief post about how I was “under the weather”, I didn’t want to be dishonest by pretending I wasn’t depressed. 

Just for an update, my week long food experiment went well. At the end, I was left with several potatoes, a can of tuna, soup (that I made with the kidney and navy beans), a couple tortillas, yogurt, and miscellaneous veggies. Which I think is a success. Now I know I can eat well (and happily) for far less than I thought. That’s going to continue on. 

Between my counselor, best friend and family, I’m making the climb back up the hill. It’s slow going but that’s ok. I’m learning to accept that everything doesn’t have to be perfect all the time. Grades, relationships, plans… they don’t have to always be prefect. That is a new and terribly bizarre thought to me but my goal is to accept and believe it. 

So I carry on. Thanks for staying tuned, I truly appreciate it.

One thought on “It’s Been Awhile

Any thoughts?

