Feedback Requested!

Another day, another meal, another dollar! I’m thinking about writing an E-book of recipes with instructions and tips for making delicious, healthy meals for less than 2 dollars. It would be completely gluten-free with dairy-free and vegan options on most dishes! Leave me a comment or send me a note here if you would be interested in such a book! It would really help me get an idea if it would be a worthwhile project!
Edit: Thanks to feedback, I’d like to clarify some items! First, the final recipes won’t be exactly as they are posted here. These are trial recipes and they will be tested and perfected before I ever released them in a book. Also, regarding a question about fat/protein content: I’m planning on making the recipes easily adjustable for individual’s needs. Due to different health situations, no one meal will suit everyone perfectly.

Breakfast: $0.80
1/2 cup yogurt (grass-fed cow)
1/4 cup oatmeal
1/4 cup strawberries

Lunch: $0.76
2 tortillas
1 cup black beans
1/2 cup peas
Piece of jalapeño
1/2 of a zucchini
1/4 lime
handfull carrots

Dinner: $0.59
1 small potato
1 cup black beans
1 cup stir fry veggies
Piece of jalapeño
1 slice onion
1 corn tortilla

Dessert: $0.25
Pomegranate segment

Day Two Total: $2.40

 

2 thoughts on “Feedback Requested!

  1. All looks good and healthy to me! Also easily adaptable for diabetics by what I can see. Not that I am but someone I love is. We all need to eat more beans and less meat so I think it would be a good project. Also timely as so many of us already so budget stretched there is no more stretch, lol.

  2. I would love to have a type of book with all that information in it. It sounds great! And an excellent way to start trying to save more money.

Any thoughts?

