On a much happier note…

I’m so glad that pictures are worth a thousand words because I’m not in much of a writing mood. However, after the last two rather solemn posts, it’s time for a happy one with cute pictures and stories and yes, even a weight loss photo update. Never thought I’d do the classic side-by-side but I’m glad now that I took a starting picture! Without further ado, the last month…

First: The food of the month. I made my first batch of homemade chicken stock, stuck with the healthy shopping and cooking and found some amazing restaurants with paleo dishes!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Secondly, the love of my life. We have so many fun adventures together and I adore every minute with him. He spoiled me with a birthday weekend; I’ve a real lucky girl!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thirdly, the walking challenge! I don’t always walk my goal but I can definitely walk further now that before! Just several thousand more steps before Disneyland: Round Two!

And the moment you all (probably haven’t) been waiting for! The big reveal! 3 months after I started this journey, I can say I’m on track to a healthier me! Besides the weight, posting this picture is a huge step as well… and I’m jumping in! I said I would be open and I have to stick to it!

Bought my first swimsuit in many many years.

Bought my first swimsuit in many many years! (right)

Through good times and bad, I’m still trekkin. And that’s what you have to do, just keep on keeping on (as a dear friend of mine would say). As our friend Dory would say “Just keep swimming swimming swimming…”

Any thoughts?

