In a Food Mood

After perusing the internet for a recipe that might bring me back to the heaven of the chocolate zucchini bread from Back to Eden, I finally settled on one. I’ve never made zucchini bread before but since I happened to have had all the ingredients on hand, I went for it! And I have to admit, they taste nothing like the Back to Eden bread but they are phenomenal in their own way! Chewy and spicy and just a little sweet with a great texture. I highly recommend this treat (I’m freezing some, we’ll see how that goes) and as always, I added some chia seeds because they’re awesome. Thanks, Against all Grain!
http://www.againstallgrain.com/2012/04/24/almond-flour-zucchini-bread-and-a-giveaway/
20130602-153412.jpg

Oh, and I only put 2 tablespoons of my organic, raw honey. Definitely did NOT need a full quarter cup!

One thought on “In a Food Mood

  1. Pingback: Allegiance to Myself, Not a Diet | Heading Towards Life

Any thoughts?

