Our First Camping Adventure

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My sweetheart loves backpacking, hiking, camping and everything outdoors.
I struggle to walk up stairs and am afraid of all things bug.
So we went camping!

Daniel has been super patient with me since I can’t participate in a lot of his favorite activities but I’m starting to feel better on my new diet so we decided to give camping a try! It was a great time of talking, walking and enjoying nature with my best friend. My body wasn’t fond of sleeping on mats in a tent but I’m sure we’ll be able to work that out.

This was a big step for me. In the past I would avoid situations like camping because of knee pain and stomach problems but I’ve overcome enough of those to go into nature and just relax. I’m hoping in the future we’ll be able to give backpacking a try because Daniel loves it so much!

I found an incredible man who waited for me and I hope I can repay him one day.

Just because you can’t do something today doesn’t mean you won’t be able to do it one day. Keep striving for your goals and you’ll get there… eventually. Could be tomorrow or could be 3 years from now but that doesn’t matter. It isn’t about the amount of time spent getting to a goal, it’s about the lessons you learned along the way and the joy of finally reaching it!

(Oh, and for you foodies out there, Trader Joe’s sells grass-fed beef hot dogs with all organic spices and no preservatives. They are pretty darn tasty!)

One thought on “Our First Camping Adventure

Any thoughts?

